Berkshire Institute for Christian Studies



2020 VIRTUAL COMMENCEMENT



Saturday, May 9, 2020 10:00 AM

Christian Discipleship in a Caring Community

Berkshire Institute for Christian Studies

Welcome Rev. Andrew J. Rice, President

Invocation Rev. Michael F. Tuttle, Vice President

Introduction of the Students Mr. Benjamin D. Boehm

Director of Admissions

Greetings from the Board of Directors Mr. Larry Knowles, Chairman

Student Recognition Rev. Andrew J. Rice

Rev. Michael F. Tuttle

O Great God – Prayer and Song of Consecration Mrs. Carrie Rice

with the Class of 2020

Commencement Address Rev. Roger Brown

Word of Blessing Dr. Thinagaran Richard

My Anchor Holds Video Reflections from Students and Staff

Prayer of Dedication Mr. Benjamin D. Boehm



Rev. Roger Brown has been faithfully serving in full-time ministry for 50 years. He brings training from Berkshire Christian College and the Antioch School of Church Planting and Leadership Development to his current role as Pastor of Nurture at Calvary Bible Church in Meredith, NH. Rev. Brown has been a longtime supporter of the Institute. He and his wife, Catherine, have six

children and children-in-law who are graduates of BICS. In addition, his granddaughter, Jessalyn, graduates as a member of the Class of 2020.

The BICS Class of 2020

JESSALYN ALAYNA BROWN MEREDITH, NH

AIDAN TOBIAS CASEY WEST STOCKBRIDGE, MA

ALLISON ANN GRENIER WEARE, NH

KARI GRACE HAAKONSEN EAST CHATHAM, NY

ABIJAH RUTH ELIZABETH LEVI LANESBOROUGH, MA

JAIME LYNN MERRILL WATERFORD, ME

ELIZABETH GRACE MIELE BROOKFIELD, CT

SAMUEL ISAAC SHIFFER ALTOONA, WI

JACOB DAVID SJOBERG PRESQUE ISLE, ME

TRISTYN LEIGH THORPE NORWAY, ME



Board of Directors

Mr. Larry Knowles	Chairman
Rev. John Tate	Vice Chairman
Mr. Curtis Beveridge	Secretary
Mr. Dean Shaw	Treasurer
Rev. Nate Hasty	Director
Rev. George Karl	Director
Rev. David Ross	Director
Mr. David Whitaker	Director
Rev. Andy Rice	President
Rev. Michael Tuttle	Vice President of Student Development
Rev. Stephen Brown	President Emeritus
Prof. Wesley Ross	Vice President Emeritus

Faculty for the 2019-2020 Academic Year

•	
Stephen C. Brown, M.Div.	Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary
limmy R. Caron, D. Min.	Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary
Eve E. Droma, M.A.	Dallas International University
Douglas J. Foss, D.Min.	Reformed Theological Seminary
Corey J. McLaughlin, M.A.	Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary
J. Dennis Moore, Ed.D.	Columbia University
Christopher C. Raker, M.A.T.S.	Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary
Wesley A. Ross, M.M.	University of Massachusetts
Andrew J. Rice, M.A.	Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary
Stephen A. Ross, M.S.W.	SUNY Albany
Michael F. Tuttle, M.A.	Liberty University
Stephen P. Vannah, D. Min.	Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary